Skip to main content


Our Mission is to prevent diseases, promote good health and protect the welfare of all who live, work, and visit Johnson, Nemaha, Otoe, Pawnee, and Richardson counties.

Southeast District Health Department is working closely with State and Federal partners to ensure equitable distribution of vaccines.  Following Federal plans, the Department of Health and Human Services created a plan to show how vaccines will be given within the state. This plan, shown below here, puts individuals in order depending on the amount of contact they will have with those who might be COVID-19 positive. 

Any resident born in 2009 or before is eligible to be vaccinated. You have to live or work in Otoe, Nemaha, Johnson, Pawnee, or Richardson county in order to receive the vaccine. Here’s the link to sign up.